Week in Review – 30 July 2017

I’ve done a lot of writing this week, it’s been really productive and I’m very pleased as I was really struggling, but I started a new project and I’ve been really inspired with it so Yay!

Today I’m volunteering at a charity football match all day, with ex-players from my favourite club so I’m not going to be star struck or ogling or acting like a child at all..nope, not me!

I also hit a huge weight loss target this week, I’ve now managed to lose 34kgs/6st since I started this journey in November 2015! It’s been a long journey and so hard at times! I’ve also found out this week I’ve been shortlisted to be an Ambassador for This Girl Can in Bristol, which is really cool.

Right, here is my bookish update for this week…I’m gonna toddle off and find me some football players!

Currently Reading

What I’ve Read

New Books

Bought / Freebies

Book Post

eARCs

Reviews

My most recent reviews are: Ranger Heat Series, Blackwing, Made in the Image of the Goddess and Cocktails and Dreams

Other Posts

This week I was on the book blitz for Simple Man where I shared the authors playlist, book blitzes for Sins of the Heart and Not his Werewolf, the blog tour for Second Snowfall where I interviewed author Sarah Fischer. On The Bookshelf this week was author C H Clepitt.

Next Week on BrizzleLass Books

#BookBlitz: Sins of the Heart by Eve Silver @Eve_Silver @XpressoTours #Giveaway

Welcome to this book blitz organised by Xpresso Book Tours. Check out more about this book below and then follow the buy links because this book is currently free on Amazon so you don’t want to miss out!

Description

Library Journal raves the Sins Series is “…dark, seductive, and sexy as sin.” For readers who love paranormal romance and urban fantasy.

Dagan Krayl, the Underworld’s most powerful soul reaper, is the demigod son of the evil god Sutekh. He’s on a mission to find his murdered brother’s remains and resurrect him, but resurrection means that the secrets carried into death would be released and, with them, a war that could end gods and mankind alike.

Roxy Tam is searching for the same thing, but for completely different reasons. She means to make certain that the remains don’t fall into Sutekh’s hands, and that the soul reapers do not reanimate their fallen comrade. As a Daughter of Aset, Roxy is tasked with the protection of the human race, and if that means thwarting an all powerful soul reaper and making certain his dead brother stays dead, so be it. But when Roxy sees Dagan face-to-face, she realizes that she has met him once before—a meeting that changed her life forever.

Neither Dagan nor Roxy expects to join forces for the sake of mankind. Or to have their loyalties tested as they struggle against treachery, betrayal and the potent desire that threatens to consume them both.

Praise for Sins of the Heart:

“Darkly delicious, savagely beautiful, fiercely seductive—SINS OF THE HEART sets the new gold standard in paranormal romance. This story will ravish you. Simply put, Eve Silver owns me.”—New York Times bestselling author, Ann Aguirre

“I love this book. It is wicked and wild, with a romance so hot you’ll feel it in your bones. Read it, love it, and get swept away.”
—New York Times bestselling author, Marjorie M. Liu

For fans of J R Ward, Kresley Cole and Lara Adrian!

The books in the Sins Series are mature, gritty, dark, sexy and straddle the line between Urban Fantasy and Paranormal Romance.

THE SINS SERIES READING ORDER
Sins of the Heart
Sin’s Daughter (Novella that can be read at any point in the series)
Sins of the Soul
Sins of the Flesh
Body of Sin

Sins of the Heart - Blitz Banner

About Eve Silver

National bestselling author Eve Silver has been praised for her “edgy, steamy, action-packed” books, darkly sexy heroes and take-charge heroines. Her work won the OLA Forest of Reading White Pine Award 2015, was shortlisted for the Monica Hughes Award for Science Fiction and Fantasy 2014, was listed as a 2013 American Bookseller’s Association Best Book for Children and a Canadian Children’s Book Centre Best Books for Kids and Teens. She has garnered starred reviews from Publishers Weekly, Library Journal, and Quill and Quire, two RT Book Reviews Reviewers’ Choice Awards, Library Journal’s Best Genre Fiction Award, and she was nominated for the Romance Writers of America® RITA® Award. Eve lives with her husband, two sons, an energetic Airedale terrier and an exuberant border collie/shepherd. And a snake called Ragnar.

goodreads   

Giveaway

  • Giveaway ButtoneBook copies of the complete Sins Series + $25 Starbucks gift card

Blitz-Wide International Giveaway (ends August 3rd)

 

Book & Buy Links

TitleSins of the Heart
Series: Otherkin #1
Author: Eve Silver
Genre: Adult | Paranormal Romance | Urban Fantasy
Publisher: N/A
Publication Date: 4 March 2017
Review Format: N/A
Other Formats: eBook | Paperback
Pages: 384
Buy: Amazon UK | Amazon US | Book Depository | Speedy Hen