#Review: Kiss My Boots by Harper Sloan @HarperSloan @eternal_books

Kiss My Boots - Harper Sloan

Description

Kiss My Boots is the second sultry novel in the Coming Home series from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Harper Sloan. Perfect for fans of Kelly Elliott, Diana Palmer, Jennifer Ryan and Maisey Yates.

Quinn Davis is the stereotypical tomboy who prefers to live her life quietly. Of course, it doesn’t help that her heart has been hardened when it comes to devilishly handsome cowboys with silver tongues. That is, until Tate Montgomery rides back into town.

Growing up, Tate only felt truly at home during the long, sweltering summers at his grandparents’ farm in Pine Oak, Texas. Now, Tate has returned to his childhood sanctuary – although if he’s honest, he’s not just back for the wranglers and Stetsons. Quinn was a friend-turned-young-love who Tate lost when life threw him a curveball. But all it takes is one glance at the raven-haired beauty he did his best to forget for him to realize just how much he’s been missing…

Want more rugged, charismatic cowboys? Don’t miss the rest of this sizzling Texas-set series which began with Lost Rider.

Review

We first met Quinn Davis in the first book in this series Lost Rider. I fell in love with this fantastic character then and really hoped she would be central in the next book. She’s my kind of gal, more comfortable tinkering with cars and hanging with the guys than being girlie. As a girl who grew up going to the garage on Saturday’s with her mechanic Dad while he worked I get that!

Quinn’s first love was her only love, Tate up and left town never contacting her again after what she thought was the most amazing summer of her life when she was 18. In the years since she’s played the field, having flings, a few non-serious boyfriends but she’s been unable to commit to anybody because nobody comes close to Tate.

So when Tate comes back to town, determined to win her back she fights her feelings hard, but are his reasons for deserting her worth listening to?

Tate is a man on a mission, his love and passion shine through and his determination to make up for his mistakes, to prove himself not just to Quinn but also to her brother’s and best friend, to show he is an honourable and trustworthy man is heartwarming.

I love how feisty Quinn is, I love that she fights for what she wants, despite all of her strength she still becomes overwhelmed by her feelings and consumed by doubt. Needing help and advice from those she loves. She is a fun woman and has a wonderful sense of humour and she is trusting and kind.

This book gives us a wonderful couple and a second chance story that takes us through an emotional rollercoaster.

Sendi a huge thanks to Harper Sloan, and Headline Eternal for the ARC so that I could read and honestly review this novel.

Rating

Book & Buy Links

TitleKiss My Boots
SeriesComing Home #2
AuthorHarper Sloan
Genre: Romance | Erotica | Adult
Publisher: Headline Eternal
Publication Date: 18 July 2017
Review Format: Paperback
Other Formats: eBook | Audio
Pages: 369
Buy: Amazon UK | Amazon US | Waterstones | Foyles | Book Depository | SpeedyHen | Wordery

Advertisements

4 thoughts on “#Review: Kiss My Boots by Harper Sloan @HarperSloan @eternal_books

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s