#Review: Lost and Found Sisters by Jill Shalvis @JillShalvis @eternal_books #Giveaway

Lost and Found SIsters - Jill Shalvis

Don’t miss the chance to win a copy of this book at the end of the post!

Description

Lost And Found Sisters is the new novel from New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis, a story of friendship, love, family and sisterhood, for fans of Susan Mallery, Kristan Higgins and Robyn Carr.

Life can change in an instant… After losing her sister in a devastating car accident, LA chef Quinn Weller seems to be getting her life back on track. So why does she feel so empty, like she’s looking for a missing piece she can’t find?

The answer comes when a lawyer appears, revealing a bombshell secret and mysterious inheritance in the small town of Wildstone, California. On impulse, Quinn heads up the coast and finds herself drawn to Wildstone’s simple pleasures…and the handsome, dark-haired stranger who offers friendship with no questions asked.

But there’s another surprise to come. The inheritance is something earthshattering, that will make Quinn question everything she knows about herself and her family. Now with a world of possibilities opening up, Quinn must decide if this new life is the one she was always meant to have – and could finally give her the fulfillment she’s searched so long for.

Review

I simply adore Jill Shalvis’ books, they’ve become a staple of my reading calendar and I look forward to a new one dropping through the mailbox every few months.

Lost and Found Sisters is a little different to her previous work, there is a definite shift to more of a focus on the relationship between the women in this book and the romantic relationship, while still there, takes a backseat.

Quinn is still deep in grief for her sister Beth who died in a car accident two years previously. She’s surviving by having emotionally turned herself off. She’s ended her relationship with Brock who has been her on/off boyfriend since they were teens and she coasts through life in a kind of non-committal way never quite getting her head in the game with anything.

Brock despite having had some flings, still wants Quinn, he wants to marry her and is still pursuing her. I found him quite an adorable character, he has a front of charm and bravado but I think underneath he’s quite sensitive and unsure of what he wants. I thin he’s been pursuing Quinn so long and under the encouragement of both their families he’s not sure if that is what he should be doing or not.

When Quinn receives some news that draws her to the small town of Wildstone 200 miles away her life is turned upside down but she meets two people who help her realise she isn’t actually dead inside. One is Tilly, a fifteen year old who becomes Quinn’s main focus in Wildstone. Tilly has her own small romantic storyline which I adored with a boy she adores Dylan. He was definitely the kind of guy most teenage girls would swoon over and their storyline is just wonderful.

Mick is someone who originally comes from Wildstone but now lives in San Francisco. He’s only back to help out his Mom as his Dad recently died but when him and Quinn meet it’s sparks as midnight, the chemistry is intense and these two people from two different worlds need to figure out if they can come together.

There was a lot more complication with the relationships in this book and a lot more feeling that things may not work out for anybody. Jill Shalvis has created a wonderful town with wonderful people and I’m thoroughly looking forward to reading more.

A huge thank you to Jill Shalvis and Headline Eternal for my copy of this book so that I could read and honestly review it.

Rating

Giveaway

Giveaway ButtonI was accidentally sent two copies of this book, so I am going to giveaway the one I didn’t read which means there is a shiny new copy for the winner of this giveaway. Click on the image to the left to head to Rafflecopter. Good Luck!

Ends 28 July.

Book & Buy Links

TitleLost and Found Sisters
Series: Wildstone #1
Author: Jill Shalvis
Genre: Romance | Contemporary Romance | Women’s Fiction
Publisher: Headline Eternal
Publication Date: 20 June 2017
Review Format: Paperback
Other FormatseBook
Pages: 400
Buy: Amazon UK | Amazon US | Waterstones | Foyles | Book Depository | Speedy Hen | Wordery

Advertisements

4 thoughts on “#Review: Lost and Found Sisters by Jill Shalvis @JillShalvis @eternal_books #Giveaway

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s